Government Relations


The MLA has retained general counsel and industry lobbyists who represent the MLA in a variety of ways, and they're all working toward a common goal: to achieve a favorable legislative and regulatory climate for the industry.

For example, one issue MLA's lobbyists and counsel have worked on is preserving the sales tax exemption on revenue from laundry machine use. Another issue MLA's representatives have been involved with is lobbying for consistent application of state and federal water consumption regulations between domestic clothes washers and those installed by MLA route operators.

MLA Government Relations Network

California Multi-housing Laundry Association (CMLA)

Local Contact:
Nancy Hoffman (Van Nuys, CA)
5632 Van Nuys Blvd.
Van Nuys, CA 91401
Ph: 818-989-0300
FAX: 818-989-3836
Email: nancy@midvalleychamber.com

Member Contact:
Ron Feinstein (Van Nuys, CA)
Ph: 818-787-1100
FAX: 818-989-7378
Email: Ron@allvalleywasher.com

Florida

Lobbyist:
Peter Dunbar (Tallahassee, FL)
Ph: 850-222-3533
FAX: 850-222-2126
Email: pete@penningtonlawfirm.com

Member Contact:
John Mitchell (Ft. Myers, FL)
Ph: 941-694-4102
FAX: 941-694-4058
Email: John@washco.com

Massachusetts

Lobbyist:
James Hurrell
130 Bowdoin Street, Suite 302
Boston , MA 02108
Ph: 617-742-2918
FAX: 617-720-4696

Member Contact:
Scott Scarpato (West Newton, MA)
Ph: 617-969-4340
FAX: 617-244-2587
Email: scotts@automaticlaundry.com

New York/New Jersey

Lobbyist:
Adam Kaufman (New Brunswick, NJ)
Ph: 732-247-3232
FAX: 732-247-2288
Email: akaufman@cpanj.com

Member Contact:
Bob Doyle (Plainview, NY)
CSC Serviceworks
 

Ohio

Lobbyist:
David Corey
Paul A. Corey Associates, Inc.
6161 Busch Blvd., Suite 87
Columbus, OH 43229-2508
Ph: 614-888-9772
FAX: 614-888-9767
Email: dcorey@osca.net

Member Contact:
David Goldenberg (Dayton, OH)
Ph: 937-253-3171
FAX: 937-253-0690
Email: dlg@asi-maytag.com

Oregon

Lobbyist:
Fred Vanatta and Mary Ivie
PO Box 135
Salem, OR 97308
Ph: 503-585-8254
FAX: 503-585-8547
Email: fred@vanattapr.com

Member Contact:
Mike Marsden (Portland, OH)
Ph: 503-236-4111
FAX: 503-234-1336
Email: marsden@coinmeter.com

Texas

Lobbyist:
Robert Johnson
Johnson and Johnson
1122 Colorado , Suite 208
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-478-7777
Fax: 512-478-7869
Email: robj@Westcapitol.com

Member Contact:
Mike Stanky
Coinmach
4240 Bronze Way
Dallas, TX 75237
Ph: 800-492-5370, ext. 51530
Email: mstanky@coinmachcorp.com

Washington State

Lobbyist:
Melanie Stewart (Tumwater, WA)
Ph:360-943-3806
FAX:360-943-0540
Email: votesrus@aol.com

Member Contact:
Mike Marsden (Portland, OR)
Ph: 503-236-4111
FAX: 503-234-1336
Email: marsden@coinmeter.com

Multi-housing Laundry Association (MLA)

General Counsel:
Reid Chambers (Washington, DC)
Ph: 202-682-0240
FAX: 202-682-0249
Email: rchambers@sonosky.com

Headquarters:
Reid Chambers (Washington, DC)
Ph: 202-682-0240
FAX: 202-682-0249
Email: rchambers@sonosky.com

Headquarters:
Penney DePas(Raleigh, NC)
Assoc. Executive Director
Ph: 919-787-5181 x 1221
FAX: 919-787-4916
Email: pdepas@firstpointresources.com Jack Stewart
Scott Scarpato

-->